This article describes the areas in Point that you can restrict access to.
The data folder security feature must be enabled before any access rights or users are enabled. Please refer to knowledge base article 2705 Setting Up Point Security for more information.
To view the security permissions of a user:
1. Open Point Administrator by clicking the Windows Icon from the bottom left corner of the desktop and navigating to Calyx Software > Point Administrator.
2. Click the Setup Users button.
3. In the Folder Supervisor Login window, type your password in the Password field and click OK.
4. In the Primary Data Folder dropdown, select the folder which you are viewing/restricting access for the user(s).
5. Double-click the user of choice.
Note: There are several levels of access rights that you can assign each user. The following table describes the different levels of access and what areas are affected when the user logs into Point.
- Read/Write - The user can view and edit loan files in this data folder.
- Read-Only - The user can only view but not edit the loan files in this data folder.
- All Files - The user can view all files in the data folder.
- Read/Write This Processor's Files Only - The user can only view their own files and no one else's. This feature uses the Originator dropdown list in every Point file and must match exactly to the Full Name in the user account.
- Read/Write This Originator's Files Only - The user can only view their own files and no one else's. This feature uses the Originator dropdown list in every Point file and must match exactly to the Full Name in the user account.
Access to "Financial Information" screens
Note: When unchecked, the following screens are disabled when the user opens a Point file:
- Track > Loan Profit/Loss
- Banker > Warehouse & Purchase Advise
Access to Secured Areas
Note: When unchecked the following screens are disabled when the user opens a Point file:
- Banker > Secondary Marketing
- Banker > Fees & Impounds
- Point Data Files
- Task - You can create, open tasks and set reminders, but you cannot delete a task.
- Conversation Log
- Print Groups - User accounts that do not have access to secured areas are able to create, edit and delete local print groups but not shared print groups.
- Document Storage Facility, Credit Scores - When viewing the document storage facility, you can add documents but not delete any documents or extract any pages within a stored document.
- Utilities - The following options will be greyed out and unavailable:
- Company Defaults
- Dropdown Lists
- Title Tables
- Custom Screen Settings
- Auto File Naming